Menu
School Logo
Language
Search

Gifted and Talented

 

GTXXTRA MAX

2018/19

 

Date

Title

Focus

Yr Group

AUTUMN

 

 

 

Friday 21 Sept

Maths – No Problem!

 

Problem Solving & Reasoning at greater depth

Y6

 

Tuesday 9 Oct

 

Writers at Work

Composing & Creating - Fictional writing

Y6

Wednesday 14 Nov

Incident at Meriden Manor – Is it Murder?

Detection, Problem Solving & Sleuthing

Y4

Wednesday 21 Nov

Science Explorers

Practical Science workshop

Y5

SPRING

 

 

 

Thursday 10 Jan

‘All the World’s a Stage ‘

Drama Workshop

Y5

Friday 1 Feb

Artefacts & Relics

Handling Artefacts & looking at Historical Evidence

Y3

Wednesday 6 Mar

Bytes, Bits & Browsers

Exploring challenges through IT

Y5

Tuesday 2 April

More about Maths

Developing Mathematical Thinking

Y5

SUMMER

 

 

 

Thursday 2 May

‘Writers at Work’

Composing & Creating - Fictional Writing

Y4

Tuesday 21 May

Music Maestro

Orchestral morning in conjunction with Solihull School

Y6-Y4

Thursday 6 June

Maths – No Problem!

 

Problem Solving & Reasoning at greater depth

Y3

Wednesday 26 June

'Frgheuhdnhuv'

Reasoning & Thinking Skills on a Code Breaking theme

Y4

We support all pupils at Shirley Heath, regardless of ability. A number of children excel in a particular area, be that Maths, Writing, Science, Sport, Art, Music, History, drama  and so on.

We challenge our most able children in a variety of ways. Please click on the links to see what opportunities we have this year for our very able pupils. In 2018-19 we are working with gtxxtraMAX who offer workshops for able pupils. This year's workshops include Artefacts and Relics, Science Explorers, Bytes, Bits & Browsers and much more!

Top